David Gates ~ Lady Valentine

Posted: February 12, 2011 in Gambar Muterku
Tags: , , , , , ,

David Gates ~ Lady Valentine
Written by David Gates
Album: Take Me Now (Arista Records, 1981)

She’s a real looker
She’s my heart my inspiration
Lucky is the man who find the child of love

Like a haunting melody
You are long to sing forever
She always seems to wear so well with time

Everybody knows musician needs somebody special
Always just the same to keep the crazy dance
Better around enough to know for me there’s no one finer
And she’s mine
She’s my lady valentine

Your the music your my song
Here with me is where you belong
I need my February near

Your the rhythm, your my rhyme
Keep me right in tune it time
And I’m so happy when you’re here

Everybody needs somebody that you can be sure of
Life alone is nowhere that you want to be
Send it isn’t long and hopin’
Brother you’ve got choose
Cause I’ve got mine
Got my lady valentine

Your the music your my song
Here with me is where you belong
I need my February near

Your the rhythm, your my rhyme
Keep me right in tune it time
And I’m so happy when you’re here
When you’re near

Leave a Reply

