Karimata feat. Phill Perry & Lee Ritenour ~ Rainy Days and You

Posted: June 7, 2011 in Suara Muterku
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Karimata feat. Phill Perry & Lee Ritenour ~ Rainy Days and You
Written by Aminoto Kosin & Mira Lesmana
Album: JÉZZ (Aquarius Musikindo, 1991)


Each time I see those pick dark clouds
I used to smile and make a wish
That it will turn, turn to rain
Because I know that I would watch
For you to play under the rain

But now at rainy days are here
I feel so blue cause I can’t hear all your laughter
In the falling rain
And it brings sadness to my heart
Knowing that you’ve gone from my side
My side

Seems that rainy days and you make a symphony
But rainir’ without you makes me blue
Happy days I knew will only be right here to stay
When the rainy day brings me back
Brings me back into your arms
Your arms.. your arms.. your arms..

~ Lee Ritenour solo guitar ~

Ah ah each time I see those pick dark clouds
I used to smile and make a wish
That it will turn to rain
Because I know that I would watch
For you to play under the rain

But now at rainy days are here
I feel so blue cause I can’t hear all your laughter
In the falling rain
And it brings sadness to my heart
Knowing that you’ve gone from my side

Seems that rainy days and you make a symphony
But rainir’ without you makes me blue
Happy days I knew will only be right here to stay
When the rainy day brings me back
Brings me back into your arms

And bring me back yeah
Back in your arms of
Yeeeeaaahhh..
I wanna me back
Yeah bring it me back..

Leave a Reply

