Casiopea feat. Kiki Dee ~ What Can’t Speak Can’t Lie

Posted: November 2, 2011 in Suara Muterku
Tags: , , , , ,

Casiopea feat. Kiki Dee ~ What Can’t Speak Can’t Lie
Music and arranged by Issei Noro, lyrics by Gary Osborne
Album: Jive Jive (Alfa Records, November 30, 1983)


Although we come from world’s apart
I know you’ve seen it in my heart
It’s been there from the start
My actions reveal
The love that I feel for you.

But time is on my side
I’ve watched the turning of the tide
And even though you try
So hard to hide

The love that I’ve seen in your eyes
It comes as no surprise to me
What can’t speak can’t lie

It’s useless to deny
You feel the same as I
What can’t speak can’t lie

~ synthesizer solo ~

I know my actions reveal
The love that I feel for you.
But time is on my side

Love I’ve seen it in your eyes
It comes as no surprise to me
What can’t speak can’t lie

It’s useless to deny
You feel the same as I
What can’t speak can’t lie

~ Issei Noro fretless guitar solo ~

The love that I’ve seen in your eyes..

CASIOPEA are
Issei Noro – Electric guitar (YAMAHA SG Original, SG 3000, GS-1000 Fretless), KORG Guitar Synthesizer, Linn Drum Computer, Percussion, Vocal
Minoru Mukaiya – Keyboards (YAMAHA GS-1, DX-3, CS-70M, Emulator, ROLAND Jupiter 6, Acoustic Piano)
Tetsuo Sakurai – Electric Bass (YAMAHA BB-2000 Milk Bass, Kramer OMZ-6000B)
Akira Jimbo – Drums (YAMAHA YD-9000 RG, Simmons V), Linn Drum Computer, Amdeck Percussion Synthesizer

Production:
Executive Producer – Kunihiko Murai
Assistant Executive Producer – Edward Leaman
Engineer – Richard Manwaring
Assistant Engineer – Steve Travell
Mastering – Gordon Vicary
A&R Director – Shunsuke Miyazumi
Art Director – Kaoru Watanabe
Cover Designers – Kaoru Watanabe, Hiroyasu Yoshioka, Katsunori Hironaka
Cover drawing – Issei Noro

Leave a Reply

