The Mo ~ Fred Astaire (Just A Summer Love Affair)

Posted: October 28, 2012 in Suara Muterku
Tags: , , , , ,

THE MO – FRED ASTAIRE (JUST A SUMMER LOVE AFFAIR)
Written by Huub De Lange, Clemens De Lange
Vocals by Heili Helder
Recorded at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, Holland
Engineer by Ronald Prent
Album: Mo (Backdoor, 1980)


I thought that nothing could help
To avoid depressions inside me
Fatalistic words passed my mind
Fear and hate and darkness around me

You came, you carefull tried
Not to show your wonders about me
Many talks, they turned step by step
Into novels, all made to change me

Just a summer love affair
Made me feel like Fred Astaire
Jumping up and up and flyin’ around
Your love lifts me off the ground

I thought that nothing could help
To avoid depressions inside me
Many talks, they turned step by step
Into novels, all made to change me

Just a summer love affair
Made me feel like Fred Astaire
Jumping up and up and flyin’ around
Your love lifts me off the ground

THE MO (1979 – 1981):
Heili Helder – vocals
Clemens de Lange – piano, keyboards, bass, synthesizer
Huub de Lange – organ, keyboards, synthesizer, bassoon
Harm Bieger – drums

Leave a Reply

